Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Garfinkel

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Garfinkel

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Renata Pisowacka

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Ewelina is amazing person. Very good service, excellent prices and very helpful. Highly recommend. Thank you"

Magdalena Kozikowska

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Good, fast service ... excellent prices for the customer ... Ewelina is very nice and very helpful ... thank you very much for your help"

Jessica Liu

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jasmine and Ewelina are wonderful! I came from a horrible experience with another state farm agent and switched to John Garfinkel's office, and I'm so glad I switched. The receptionist always picks up the phone and addresses my concerns. Jasmine was very efficient and careful in setting up my payments. I was particularly impressed when I called Ewelina and she proactively sent me an email addressing my concern - she already pulled up my email address when I called. Thank you for the great customer service!"

Sophie Parker

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jasmine is amazing. She created business liability and umbrella policies for my small business and did a wonderful job! She is thorough, thoughtful, and efficient. Her response time to calls and emails is super fast - truly excellent customer service. She is detail conscious and makes it easy to ask questions. So happy I found an excellent local agent for my business."

Tony P

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to get detailed answers from Luisa who is very patience and knowledgeable. She was kind enough to walk thru the policy and listed to every question to make sure she did not skip anything. It was a pleasure speaking with her and thank you Luisa (customer for over 10 years)."

Marlecia Autrey

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Jasmine E. and she was professional, efficient and knowledge in helping me get insurance for my small business. This was my first experience with insurance on the small business side and she walked me through the process and made it feel seamless. I had several questions and she answered each with patience and kindness. I appreciate her style and if I need any other products, I will for sure reach out to her."

Mark Chariker

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jasmine was so helpful. She walked me thru the whole process. I highly recommend!"

Gary Bashment

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional service. Would recommend."

Cara

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has always been easily accessible and has patiently and thoroughly answered any questions I have. I'm happy to renew my policy each year with them. Luisa in particular has always been great. Thank you."

Maria Fiducia

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Luisa was so sweet, helpful and understanding of my questions and concerns. Very much appreciated for the patience and clear information, I needed to know about my insurance coverage. Thank you Luisa. 🙏🏼"

Rich Gage

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jasmine helped me with a great quote. Super professional and very easy to work with. She was terrific and would highly recommend her."

Sandra Birsan (Tomatika)

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with John Garfinkel’s office has been an absolute pleasure. Not only are the agents are extremely reliable, but professional and helpful as well. I’ve been working with Weronika ever since I started looking for auto insurance. She has been very responsive and knowledgeable, answering to all my questions, saving me time and money. Recently I purchased a new car, and had a tight deadline, but the process went very smooth with the help of Weronika, Jaidee and Luisa. They made it so simple, and I thank them for that. Best wishes for a Happy and Healthy New Year !"

R. Lynette Taylor

December 24, 2021

3  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm Insurance for many years. They offer great affordable products & discounts. Very nice staff especially Natalia, she's my reach out & go to person."

Brian Ramos

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"It's been an absolute pleasure working with this office: prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and professional responses to everything I've needed. Thank you Luisa and John!"

Sean Merriam

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jasmine gave me great options after responding right away for a insurance quote request!"

Ellen Briefel

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Louisa in this office has been very helpful and pleasant in answering my questions."

Kant Smith

August 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of the Garfinkel State Farm office for over 10 years, and I can't speak highly enough of their service and professionalism. Jasmine in particular is very responsive and truly a pleasure to work with!"

Virgo Fleet

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jasmine was very helpful and answered all my questions promptly and courteously."

Courtney Townsend

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luisa was so helpful and knowledgeable. She clearly explained the importance of the different sections of the policy I was choosing and made it easier for me to choose the best coverage for me."

Frank Salomone

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luisa and Jasmine were a pleasure to work with. Very fast and easy experience would highly recommend asking for them. Very satisfied with my experience!!"

Jesse R.

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luisa stayed late to help my partner and I with a policy question. I can't thank 'em enough for their positivity and responsiveness."

Chris Fontes

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Luisa is the person to go to if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. She will take care of you, mama bear is always there to help and guide you in the right direction. Thank you mama bear! I appreciate you worrying about me! God bless you always🙏🏾"

Vincent Alukonis

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick, efficient, and very pleasurable service!"

Amelia Saul

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of the people, especially Luisa, but also anyone you get who works at this office have been responsive and absolutely on it. I popped a tire, they manage connecting me to road-side assistance immediately. I need to up coverage, it happens within the hour, including the papers I need. We've tried other insurance companies.... this one is better."

James Thoms

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received a great quote for both auto and homeowner insurance."